New Mexico Pueblos, Missions & Other Churches

When I've been researching for hours, I sometimes still get confused as to the county and location of each church. Here is a list of the pueblos, mission churches and other churches  - by county. 

***This list is a bit of a mess but every time I work on it my head spins. This list includes churches that were constructed in more recent years so keep that in mind. I work on eliminating those churches from this list when I have time. 


Bernalillo County
Isleta Pueblo - Mission San Agustin de la Isleta
The Shrine of San Lorenzo
Aquinas Newman Center (at the Univ. of NM)
Church of Ascension
Holy Family
Holy Ghost
Immaculate Conception
John XXII Catholic Community
Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Our Lady of Fatima
Our Lady of Lavang
Our Lady of Perpetual Help
Our Lady of Annunciation
Our Lady of the Most Holy Rosary
Prince of Peace Catholic Community
Queen of Heaven
Risen Savior Catholic Community
Sacred Heart
St. Anne
St. Charles Borromeo
St. Edwin
St. Joseph on the Rio Grande
St. Jude Thaddeus
St. Therese of the Infant Jesus
San Felipe de Neri Church (Formerly known as St. Francis Xavier)
San Ignacio
San Martin de Porres
Sangre de Cristo
Shrine of St. Bernadette
Tijeras – Holy Child

Bernalillo/Sandoval County
Sandia Pueblo - Mission of San Francisco
Sandia Pueblo - St. Anthony

Sandoval County
Corrales – San Ysidro
Cochiti Pueblo - Mission San Buenaventura de Cochiti
Kewa Pueblo (formerly known as Santo Domingo Pueblo) - Santo Domingo Church
San Felipe Pueblo - San Felipe Mission Church
Santa Ana Pueblo - Santa Ana Mission Church
Zia Pueblo - Mission Nuestra Senora de la Asuncion
Jemez Pueblo -San Jose de los Jemez Mission and Guisewa Pueblo Site
Jemez Pueblo – San Diego Mission
La Jara - Santo Nino de Atocha
Pena Blanca – Our Lady of Guadalupe
Rio Rancho – Church of the Incarnation
Rio Rancho – St. John Vianney
Rio Rancho – St. Thomas Aquinas

Spans Cibola County, Bernalillo County, Valencia County, and Sandoval County
Laguna Pueblo - Mission San Jose de Laguna

Cibola County
Acoma Pueblo - Mission San Esteban del Rey de Acoma
San Rafael - San Rafael Parish

Colfax County
Raton – St. Patrick – St. Joseph Catholic Church
Springer – St. Joseph
Cimarron – Immaculate Concepcion

Curry County
Clovis – Sacred Heart Catholic Community
Clovis – Our Lady of Guadalupe

De Baca County
Fort Sumner - St. Anthony of Padua

Dona Ana County
Mesilla Park - Our Lady of Guadalupe Shrine & Parish

Guadalupe County
Anton Chico – San Jose
Santa Rosa – St. Rose of Lima
Vaughn – St. Mary

Harding County
Roy – Holy Family
Mosquero – St. Joseph

Los Alamos County
Los Alamos – Immaculate Heart of Mary

McKinley County
Zuni Pueblo - Mission Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe de Zuni
Zuni Pueblo - Mission La Purisima Concepcion at Hawikuh

Mora County
Mora – St. Gertrude the Great
Wagon Mound – Santa Clara

Quay County
Tucumari – St. Anne

Rio Arriba County
Ohkay Owingeh Pueblo (originally San Juan de los Caballeros) - Mission San Juan Bautista
San Gabriel de Yunque-Ouinge - Church of San Miguel
Santa Clara Pueblo - Santa Clara Mission Church
Abiquiu - St. Thomas the Apostle
Chama – St. Patrick
Chimayo – Santuario de Chimayo (Holy Family)
Dixon – St. Anthony de Padua
El Rito – San Juan Nepomuceno
Espanola – Sacred Heart of Jesus
Los Ojos – San Jose
Tierra Amarilla – Santo Nino

Roosevelt County
Portales – St. Helen Catholic Community

Santa Fe County
San Ildelfonso Pueblo - Mission San Ildelfonso
Pojoaque Pueblo - Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe del Valle
Nambe - Sagrado Corazon de Jesus
Nambe Pueblo - San Francisco de Asis
Nambe - Sacred Heart
Tesuque Pueblo - San Lorenzo
Tesuque Pueblo - San Diego Church
Cerrillos – St. Joseph
Cristo Rey Church
Galisteo - Nuestra Senora de las Remedios
Santa Cruz – Santa Cruz de la Canada
St. Anne
St. John the Baptist
Santa Maria de la Paz

San Miguel and Santa Fe Counties
Pecos Pueblo – St. Anthony of Padua
Pecos Pueblo - Nuestra Senora de los Angeles de Porciuncula

San Miguel County
Ribera – San Miguel del Vado
Villanueva – Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe

Socorro County
Salinas Pueblo - San Buenaventura de la Humanas
Salinas Pueblo -San Isidro
Salinas Pueblo - Mission San Gregorio de Abo
Salinas Pueblo - Mission Nuestra de la Purisma Concepcion de Quarai
Mission San Miguel de Socorro
La Joya – Our Lady of Sorrows

Taos County
Taos Pueblo - San Geronimo de Taos
Picuris Pueblo - Mission San Lorenzo de Picuris
Arroyo Seco – La Santisma Trinidad
Penasco – San Antonio de Padua
Questa – St. Anthony
Rancho de Taos – San Francisco de Assisi Mission Church
Taos – Our Lady of Guadalupe

Torrance County
Moriarty – Estancia Valley Catholic Parish
Mountainair – St. Alice

Union County
Clayton – St. Francis Xavier

Valencia County
Belen – Our Lady of Sorrows
Peralta – Our Lady of Guadalupe
Tome – Immaculate Conception
Los Lunas – San Clemente

Archdiocese of Santa Fe website,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico,_New_Mexico

© 2017 Harvesting Pinons, A.M.  ~   All Rights Reserved

No comments:

Post a Comment